2017 State Diving Warm-Up Schedule


To provide a more efficient diving warm-up, the following time schedule and rotation will be used at the State Meet. Please advise your divers of this schedule.

ADMISSION: $10.00 (adults & students)

Diving Time Schedule

3:00 p.m.       Pool opens for warm-ups (divers only)

4:00 p.m.       Diving sheets must be turned in

5:00 p.m.       Parade of Divers

National Anthem

5:15 p.m.        Diving Competition



FRIDAY:       3:00 – 3:40 p.m.

FRIDAY:       4:20 – 4:50 p.m.

Madison Gatzlaff, Ankeny

Joscelyn Buss, Ames

Kaylee Clendenen, Ames

Jayna Misra, Ames

Jolynn Harris, Des Moines Lincoln

Chloe Pearson, Des Moines Lincoln

Nicole Grossman, Dowling Catholic

Avery Markowski, Dowling Catholic

Annie Noll Dowling Catholic

Josie Hovey, Johnston

Ciara Wheeler, Johnston

Alli Trowbridge, Marshalltown

Sami Trowbridge, Marshalltown

Taylor Anderson, Waukee

Rachel Werner, West Des Moines Valley



FRIDAY:       3:40 – 4:20 p.m.

FRIDAY:       4:20 – 4:50 p.m.


Sydney Hansen, Bettendorf

Madison Schoppe, Cedar Falls

Ashton Syharath, Cedar Falls

Anna Penning, Cedar Rapids Jefferson

Anna Cater, Cedar Rapids Kennedy

Alexis Peterson, Cedar Rapids Kennedy

Ayla Taylor, Cedar Rapids Washington

Maria Kircher, Dubuque Wahlert

Austyn Goodale, Iowa City West

Megan Norris, Linn-Mar

Blaire Pladsen, Linn-Mar

Trinity Shi, Pleasant Valley

Taylor Hogan, Waterloo

Lauren Kimball, Waterloo

Madelyn Solomon, Waterloo


All divers will warm-up in the third rotation (4:20 – 4:50 p.m.). At 4:50, all divers should be ready for the parade of divers and report to the east end of the pool for the line-up of the parade. Reminder is given that the pool is closed to swimming warm-ups on Friday and coaching personnel for each diver must be at the pool for the diving warm-ups.


FRIDAY (Diving): 5:00 P.M.; SATURDAY (Swimming): NOON

This weekend’s 52ns state state swimming and diving meet will be held at the Marshalltown YMCA/YWCA. The diving preliminaries, semifinals and finals will be contested Friday night starting at 5:00 p.m. The timed finals in the 11 swimming events will begin at noon on Saturday following the Parade of Teams and Hall of Fame ceremony.