Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union (IGHSAU) and Iowa High School Speech Association (IHSSA) staff will work remotely beginning March 16.

Our main telephone line (515-288-9741) will be answered from 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. All direct line phone numbers are forwarded to staff cell phones. All staff will work remotely and have access to emails and questions. We believe we can be responsive and accommodating to our member schools, parents and the public even if we are not physically present together.

We recently completed the state girls’ basketball tournament where we interacted with over 60,000 athletes, coaches, workers and fans. And many of our staff left the state on spring break vacations with family and would be returning to our offices. We have made arrangements to have our offices deep cleaned and sanitized for the safety of all. We believe it is better to be over cautious now given the most recent information.

IGHSAU administrators will remain available during this time: www.ighsau.org/about/staff.

For your convenience, direct lines, email, and cell phone numbers are also listed below.

Jean Berger | (w) 515-401-1832 | (c) 515-229-8609 | jeanberger@ighsau.org

Karon Brown | (w) 515-401-1831 | (c) 515-240-9847 | karon@ighsau.org

Craig Ihnen | (w) 515-401-1834 | (c) 515-240-7534 | craig@ihssa.org

Gary Ross | (w) 515-401-1842 | (c) 515-975-3729 | gross@ighsau.org

Lisa Brinkmeyer | (w) 515-401-1835 | (c) 515-201-9557 | lisa@ighsau.org

Jason Eslinger | (w) 515-401-1836 | (c) 515-240-7649 | jasoneslinger@ighsau.org

Tom Florian | (w) 515-401-1840 | (c) 708-912-0167 | tom@ighsau.org

Heidi Reed | (w) 515-401-1838 | (c) 515-490-6149 | heidireed@ighsau.org

Sherry Tegtmeier | (w) 515-401-1839 | (c) 515-805-5475 | sherry@ighsau.org

Monte Wilson | (w) 515-401-1837 | (c) 515-238-8768 | monte@ighsau.org

Deb Robbins | (w) 515-401-1833 | (c) 515-664-1955 | deb@ihssa.org